special olympics header

Text Size


Area map web

Area Program: A Special Olympics Area is one of five geographic areas of the state, established to increase the level of service and resources available to local programs within that Area.

Click here to see the new athlete code of conduct!

Please contact your Area or Local Coordinator with any questions about what is happening in your area!

2019 Summer Games Schedule

Date Location Registration * Games Coordinator Schedule
2019 Area I Summer Games 04/26/2019 Cody Click Here Karen Beddoes Click Here
2019 Area II Summer Games 4/26-27/2019 Evanston Click Here Ryan Berger Click Here
2019 Area III Summer Games 04/25-26/2019 Cheyenne Click Here Wanda Brent Click Here
2019 Area IV Summer Games 04/11-12/2019 Gillette Click Here Phil Grabrick Click Here
2019 Area V Summer Games 04/26-27/2019 Casper/Glenrock Click Here Dan Lang Click Here


Budget Template: Here


If you have any questions or concerns regarding Area Summer Games please contact your Area Director or go to your Area Page for more information.

Share Story Button


Wyoming Areas

area districtsArea Districts

  • Area 1
  • Northwestern
  • Counties:
  • Park, Fremont, Hot Springs, Big Horn, Washakie
  • Learn More
  • Area 2
  • Southwestern
  • Counties:
  • Unita, Teton, Sublette, Lincoln,
  • Learn More
  • Area 3
  • Southeastern
  • Counties:
  • Laramie, Goshen,
    Albany, Platte, and Carbon
  • Learn More
  • Area 4
  • Northeastern
  • Counties:
  • Johnson, Crook, Campbell, Weston, Sheridan
  • Learn More
  • Area 5
  • Central
  • Counties:
  • Natrona
  • Learn More

Please contact your Area or Local Coordinator with any questions about what is happening in your area!